On-the-Go Healthy Snack: Matcha-Avo Green Breakfast Smoothie

  

My breakfast is often an on-the-go meal as I sometimes teach clients at 8am. My current obsession is this creamy and delicious Matcha-Avo Green Breakfast Smoothie that I threw together with some of my favorite fruits and veggies.

Matcha is a powdered green tea that has antioxidants said to prevent heart disease, boost metabolism, and give you energy. You can find this green tea powder at your local health food store. I like the Organic Matcha Green Tea from Green Foods pictured below. Enjoy!

  

* 1/2 banana

* 1/3 avocado

* 1/3 pear

* 1 handful spinach

* 1 tsp matcha powder

* 1/2 tsp honey

* 1/4 cup of oats

* 1/2 cup almond milk

* 2 cubes of ice

“Like” Pilates Angel on Facebook and follow me on Instagram @imyourangil for more smoothie recipes!

Leave a Reply

